• If you want to keep up with this blog and our family, click here to receive email notifications! Thanks for your encouragement!

    Join 6 other subscribers
  • Updates on the pain

T-Shirts and IV’s

Thursday before surgery, my sweet mom came over and cleaned my house. My sweet sister did my laundry! They were awesome, I was, and still am, so thankful!! My mom mentioned that the boys had so many clothes, so I quickly went through their stuff and bagged up some things to give away. I had one of those nostalgic moments that we moms have,  where I hesitated getting rid of some special t-shirts that I just loved seeing on my boys. I’m not a hoarder in any way though, I can’t stand clutter, and I couldn’t imagine what I would do with a bunch of t-shirts, so I just put them in the bag.

Fast forward to Friday morning. I am in my hospital gown, on my hospital bed,  and I’m answering medical history questions and getting hooked up to my IV. The nurse and I start talking about our kids. Hers are about to leave the nest and she told me about how she is giving them a scrapbook and a t-shirt quilt for their graduation presents. A T-SHIRT quilt!! That’s it!! That’s what I can do with these special t-shirts!!

I was so excited that when Jason came back to sit with me, I immediately got my phone from him and texted my mom… “I’m getting checked in. Tell the boys I love them to the moon and back..PLEASE DON’T GET RID OF THAT BAG OF CLOTHES BY THE DOOR!”

I am so excited!

Here is one of the t-shirts that I just COULD not part with…

Isn’t he the cutest thing ever?!

(Oh, and by the way, the queso stains came out:))